Close this search box.

Meet Our Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Lori Weih

Lori Weih

Director of Network & Community Relations
UnityPoint Health

Tatum Buse

VP, Finance & Corporate Controller
Collins Aerospace

Sister Kathy Thill

Sr. Kathy Thill, RSM

Sisters of Mercy Representative
Sisters of Mercy of the Americas

Don Chizek

Donald Chizek

Past President
Vice President – Operations
Lil' Drug Store Products, Inc.

Kim Grady

Kim Grady

Vice President – Finance
Mercy Medical Center

Anne Dugger

Ex-Officio Member
Interim Executive Director
Catherine McAuley Center

Board Members

John Bailey

Retired – Portfolio manager

Angie Buck

Senior Purchasing Manager
Frontier Co-op

Sr. Julie Brown

Sr. Julie Brown, RSM

Sisters of Mercy of the Americas

Cindy Fagan

Retired – School Nurse
Cedar Rapids Community Schools

Sr. Connie Howe, RSM

Sisters of Mercy of the Americas

Anna Drexler

Assistant Professor, World Languages & Cultures Director, English Language Programs & International Student Affairs
Coe College

Elsabeth Hepworth

Digital & Content Strategy Specialist

James Klein

James Klein

Cedar Rapids Bank & Trust

Zhen Rammelsberg

Alumni Relations Director
Marion Independent School District

Janet Satern

Janet Satern

Director of Residence Life and Student Wellness
Mt. Mercy University

Mary Tarbox

Mary Tarbox

Retired – Professor of Nursing
Mt. Mercy University

Mialisa Wright

Director of Student Equity, Inclusion & Support
Kirkwood Community College


Committees help advise various departments or initiatives of the Catherine McAuley Center. See a list of our active committees below. 

  • Education Advisory Committee 
  • Endowment Committee 
  • Facilities Committee
  • Finance Committee
  • Organizational Development & Human Resource Committee
  • Outreach Committee 
  • Resource Development Committee 
  • Women’s Services Advisory Committee

Join a Committee

Committee members help advise a variety of departments and initiatives of the Catherine McAuley Center! Advisory areas include but are not limited to endowment, events, facilities, finance, fundraising and public relations, and programs. (Committees meet for one hour on a monthly, bi-monthly, or quarterly basis). 

Interested in learning more? Contact for more information.